Press & Publications
Lower Street Double House (36LU323)
5 - 16
Excavations in the backyard of a company-built double house located on Lower Street (now called Yanac Street) during the summer of 2014 recovered a host of unique and exciting artifacts. These artifacts are currently undergoing analysis and will be used to better understand what life was like in the company double houses during the gilded age of the anthracite coal mining industry.
Sponsored by the University of Maryland Department of Anthropology
1111 Woods Hall, College Park, MD 20742
(c) 2015 V.C. Westmont
Contact us with feedback, questions, or concerns